" />
Skip Navigation Links

Damanhur University 


          At the beginning there was Damanhur branch from Alexandria University. This branch was aiming, and tried hard for this goal, to complete the necessary elements for building Damanhur University on scientific and economic bases by adopting the idea of unified scientific departments. It was also adopting the economical administration of the University by adding new faculties. This branch contained, for more than 25 years, only four faculties (Education, Agriculture, Arts and Commerce), and then the presidential decrees added three more faculties (Sciences, Nursing and Veterinary Medicine). In addition the decrees of University Council have added new branches for some faculties such as; Pharmacy, Kindergarten and Law, starting from the University Year 2007/2008.


  • Faculty of education was opened in the University Year 1979/1980, and then the presidential decree 507/1988 was issued providing for establishing branch of Damanhur.


  • Faculty of agriculture has started in the University Year 1983/1984, and then became independent according to the presidential decree 50/1988.


  • Faculty of arts was established in Damanhur in 1984 as an extension for faculty of arts, University of Alexandria, until issuing the presidential decree 507/1988 providing for its independence.


  • Faculty of agriculture was established  in Damanhur according to The presidential decree 507/1988.


  • The presidential decree 507/1988 was issued providing for establishing the faculty of commerce in Damanhur.


  • Faculty of sciences was established according to the presidential decree 87/2007.


  • Faculty of kindergarten, University of Alexandria, Damanhur branch, was opened in the University Year 2008/2009.


  • The presidential decree 87/2007 was issued providing for establishing the faculty of veterinary medicine, University of Alexandria, branch of Damanhur.


  • The University Council in Alexandria, in its session held in September 2008, has agreed opening branches for the faculties of pharmacy and kindergarten in Damanhur.


              Finally, the ex-president Mohamed Hosni Mubarak has issued a presidential decree in 26/10/2010 providing for establishing University of Damanhur. This decree states cancelling the branch of Alexandria University in Damanhur and assigning the faculties of the cancelled branch to be Damanhur University, whereas the decree demands that the University contains 12 faculties; arts, commerce, agriculture, education, nursing, sciences, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, kindergarten, medicine and engineering.

all rights reseved to Damanhour university © 2016
Designed and executed by Portal Damanhour